Can’t convince myself

Sometimes I feel so stupid,
I blame myself for giving up with you,
I blame myself for trusting again in someone,
for trusting in you.

Right in the moment I just don’t need a thing,
you come along changing my world,
undermining all my certainties.

I was alone,
in the shadows of my heart,
taking care of the person I wanted to be,
Had no will to fall,
but you smile changed it all.

It was more that I wanted,
I tried to escape,
Myself was hiding behind,
I didn’t mean to open my world,
I didn’t mean to show you the real me.

But you came,
you cared,
you made your way through the dark,
you made your way to my inner smile,
to the one I was trying to protect.

You showed me how to rise again,
You promised me,
You gave me anything I needed,
but it was everything I had to avoid.

Once I believed in you,
As I believed in you,
you broke me,
I’ve fallen apart,
I fall apart,
I am falling apart.

Can’t convince myself I need to move on,
Can’t convince myself our thing has come to an end,
Can’t convince myself nothing will ever happen again,

I feel so stupid…

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Fate l’amore, invece di impugnare quel coltello

Questa mattina per fortuna c’è un’aria diversa Il sole coi suo raggi penetra dalla finestra Quant’è bella la mia terra Mi manca quando parto Porto una cartolina di riserva Questo posto non deve morire La mia gente non deve partire Il mio... Continue →